Meet the Team

Efrat Feferman photo

 

Efrat Feferman

Executive Director

efrat@monroeunitedway.org  /  ext. 15

Contact me about organizational policies, practices, and accountability, advocacy, member agency certifications and funding, nonprofit resources, research and statistics, relationships with other United Ways, and press comments.
    

David Cook photo

 

David Cook

Assistant Director of Resource Development

david@monroeunitedway.org  /  ext. 16    

Chris Hazel photo

 

Chris Hazel

Finance Director

chris@monroeunitedway.org  /  ext. 12

Contact me about donation pledges, donor designations, NAP credits, invoice or billing questions, and tax receipts.

Jenn Hottell photo

Jennifer Hottell

Community Engagement Director

jenn@monroeunitedway.org  /  ext. 10

Contact me about website content, marketing, obtaining a logo, media inquiries, agency and program outcomes, and special projects.

 

Amy Leyenbeck photo

Amy Leyenbeck

Community Impact Director

amy@monroeunitedway.org  /  ext. 11

Contact me about corporate engagement volunteer opportunities, COVID-19 Relief Fund, EFSP, Free Community Tax Service, Let's Read, Road Map to Success, the Financial Stability Alliance, labor and union issues, and other current initiatives.

 

Mary Morgan photo

Mary Morgan

Director of Housing Security Coalition

mary@monroeunitedway.org  /  ext. 17

Contact me about the Housing Security Coalition.

Sherrie Shuler photo

Sherrie Shuler

Resource Development Director

sherrie@monroeunitedway.org  /  ext. 13

Contact me about general United Way inquiries, workplace campaigns, the IU campaign, and making individual or corporate donations.

IU Campus Coordinator

Catherine Blankensop, IU Campus United Way Coordinator, catblank@iu.edu

Interns

Heather Hoffmeyer, Cox Scholar, Management & Policy Intern, heather@monroeunitedway.org
Madison Martin, Cox Scholar, Volunteer Events Coordinator, volunteerevents@monroeunitedway.org
Caitlin Stigler, Grants Administration Fellow, grants@monroeunitedway.org
David Vanderkloot, Programs and Outreach Fellow, programs@monroeunitedway.org
Sydney Wilson, Cox Scholar, NonProfit Alliance Liaison, npa@monroeunitedway.org

NonProfit Alliance, npaofmc@cfbmc.org

 

General Contact Information

United Way of Monroe County, Inc.
431 South College Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47403
(812) 334-8370
FAX: (812) 334-8387
info@monroeunitedway.org