Board & Committees

2022-2023 Board of Directors

Board members serve a maximum of 2 three-year terms.

Executive Committee

Kirk White, Indiana University

Vice Chair
Christopher Pierce, Monroe County Prosecutor's Office

Derek Fields, IU Health

Chair, Resource Development Committee
Levi Goss, Old National Bank

Board Members

Kirsten Grønbjerg, Indiana University

Vanessa McClary, SCI Kiwanis Club

Cy Megnin, Elevate Ventures

Esthela O'Neill, Ivy Tech Community College

Jeremy Sowders, Hoosier Energy 

Eric Spoonmore, The Greater Bloomington Chamber of Commerce

Jerry Sutherlin, Southern Indiana Area Labor Federation, AFL-CIO


Donna Colón, UWADA Representative, American Red Cross

Randy Rogers, Ex officio, United Way of Monroe County

2021-2022 Committees and Task Forces

Lisa Abbott, Regional Opportunities Initiative

Leslie Abshier, Boys & Girls Clubs

Jake Bruner, Hoosier Hills Food Bank

Susie Graham, Ivy Tech Bloomington

Rafi Hasan, Monroe County Community School Corporation

Captains Vinal and Brenna Lee, Salvation Army

Jenn Hottell, United Way of Monroe County

Amelia Lahn, Lahn Law

Amy Leyenbeck, United Way of Monroe County

Josefa Madrigal, City of Bloomington

Cy Megnin, Elevate Ventures

Pat Murphy, Beam Longest Neff

Megan Betz, Mother Hubbard’s Cupboard

Christopher Pierce, Monroe County Prosecutor’s Office

Becky Rose, MCCSC

Michael Stribling, Catholic Charities

June Taylor, Community Kitchen

Geng Wang, Civic Champs

Sydney Wilson, IU Student and United Way of Monroe County Cox Scholar

Jennifer Quick-Cook, Big Brothers Big Sisters

*Kirk White, Indiana University

Randy Rogers, United Way of Monroe County

Derek Fields, IU Health

Levi Goss, Board, Old National Bank

Christopher Pierce, Monroe County Prosecutor's Office

*Derek Fields, IU Health

Chris Hazel, United Way of Monroe County

Jerry Sutherlin, AFL-CIO

Kirk White, Board Member, Indiana University

*Levi Goss, Board Member. Old National Bank

Kirsten Gronbjerg, Board Member, Indiana University

Adam Hamel, Agency Representative, Stone Belt

Gina Lovell, Agency Representative, Amethyst House

Chris Myers, Agency Representative, Area 10 Agency

Esthella O’Neill, Board Member, Ivy Tech Bloomington

Christopher Pierce, Board Member, Monroe County Prosecutor’s Office

Sherrie Shuler, United Way of Monroe County

*Denotes Committee Chair