Serving Monroe, Owen, and Greene Counties


United Way of Monroe County – Committees and Task Forces 2019-2020
Community Investment
*Pat Murphy, Board Member, Beam Longest Neff
Lisa Abbott, Bloomington Board of Realtors
Leslie Abshier, Agency Rep, Boys & Girls Clubs of Bloomington
Beverly Calender-Anderson, City of Bloomington
O’Connell Case, Agency Rep, Catholic Charities, Bloomington
Amanda LeFaure, Board Member, Ivy Tech Community College
Amy Leyenbeck, United Way of Monroe County
Cy Megnin, Elevate Ventures
Erika Oliphant, Monroe County Prosecutor
Becky Rose, Agency Rep, MCCSC School Assistance Fund
Partnership Processes Subcommittee
*Megan Holtzclaw, Board Member, German American Bank
Jake Bruner, Agency Rep, Hoosier Hills Food Bank
Jeff Cockerill, Monroe County Government
Captain Gordon Hoag, Agency Rep, Salvation Army
Susie Graham, Ivy Tech Community College
Jenn Hottell, United Way of Monroe County
Amelia Lahn, Lahn Law, LLC
Amanda Nickey, Agency Rep, Mother Hubbard’s Cupboard
June Taylor, Agency Rep, Community Kitchen of Monroe County
Melissa Ward, The Mill
Adam Wason, Board Member, City of Bloomington
Danell Witmer, Agency Rep, Big Brothers Big Sisters
Resource Development
*Levi Goss, Board Member, Old National Bank
Kim Cox, Agency Rep, Girls Inc. of Monroe County
Adam Hamel, Agency Rep, Stone Belt
Laura Littlepage, IU O’Neill School of Public and Environmental Affairs
Holly McLauchlin, City of Bloomington
Amber Miller, Old National Bank
Chris Myers, Agency Rep, Area 10 Agency on Aging
Geng Wang, Board Member, Civic Champs
Tech & Innovation Task Force
*Mary Morgan, Board Member, The Greater Bloomington Chamber of Commerce
Jill Cronin, Richland-Bean Blossom Community School Corporation
Orion Day, IU UITS
Gina Lovell, Agency Rep, Amethyst House
Geoff McKim, Monroe County Council
Nancy Richman, Agency Rep, HealthNet Bloomington Health Center
Lucy Schaich, City of Bloomington
Una Thacker, IU Serve IT
April White, Board Member, Crane
*Derek Fields, Board Member, IU Health
Caleb Steiner, Board Member, Hoosier Energy
Jerry Sutherlin, Board Member, AFL-CIO 
Executive Committee
*Kirsten Grønbjerg, Board Member, IU O‘Neill School of Public and Environmental Affairs
Derek Fields, Board Member, IU Health
Levi Goss, Board Member, Old National Bank
Megan Holtsclaw, Board Member, German American Bank
Pat Murphy, Board Member, Beam Longest Neff
Jerry Sutherlin, Board Member, AFL-CIO

*Denotes Committee Chair

  • Born Learning
  • Financial Stability Alliance
  • Monroe Smart Start
  • Familywize Discount Prescription Card
  • Bank On Bloomington